Wee Waa Website Servicing the Community Since 1998

Local News

Event date: 6/7/2019 Export event
Information sessions: drought outlook and water availability, May and June 2019
Kate Schwager

Information sessions: drought outlook and water availability, May and June 2019

May's public sessions

Location

River system

Date & time

Venue

Tamworth

Peel

Wednesday 22 May
12 - 2 pm

West Diggers Club 
4 Kable Ave, Tamworth, NSW, 2340

Goondiwindi

Border Rivers

Thursday 23 May 
12 - 2 pm

The Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
2-4 Anderson Street, Goondiwindi, QLD, 4390

Moree

Gwydir

Friday 24 May 
12 - 2 pm

The Max Centre 
Level 1/30 Heber St, Moree, NSW, 2400

Wentworth/
Dareton

Murray

Monday 27 May
2 - 4 pm

Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club
1150 Silver City Hwy,Dareton, NSW 2717

Pooncarie

Lower Darling

Tuesday 28 May
10 - 12 pm

Pooncarie Town Hall
Tarcoola Street,Pooncarie, NSW, 2648

Bourke

Barwon/Darling

Wednesday 29 May
2 - 4 pm

Diggers on the Darling
23-25 Sturt Street, Bourke, NSW, 2840

Warren

Macquarie

Thursday 30 May
12 - 2 pm

Warren Services Club
87A Dubbo St, Warren, NSW, 2824

Forbes

Lachlan

Friday 31 May
12 - 2 pm

Forbes Golf Club 
17 Parkes Rd, Forbes, NSW, 2871

 


June's public sessions

Location

River system

Date & time

Venue

Finley

Murray

Monday 3 June
2 - 4 pm

Finley Football Club 
Finley Recreation Reserve,
Tocumwal St, Finley, NSW, 2713

Deniliquin

Murray

Tuesday 4 June
10 - 12 pm

Deniliquin Golf Club
1 Golf Club Rd, Deniliquin, NSW, 2710

Hay

Murrumbidgee

Tuesday 4 June
2:30 - 4:30 pm

Hay Services Club 
371 Murray St, Hay, NSW, 2711

Coleambally

Murrumbidgee

Wednesday 5 June
9:30 - 11:30 am

The Coly Club
3 Falcon Rd, Coleambally, NSW, 2707

Griffith

Murrumbidgee

Wednesday 5 June
1:30 - 3:30 pm

Griffith Ex-Servicemen's Club
6/12 Jondaryan Ave, Griffith, NSW, 2680

Gunnedah

Namoi

Thursday 6 June
1 - 3 pm

The Civic Centre, Smithurst Theatre
83 Chandos St, Gunnedah, NSW, 2380

Walgett

Barwon/Darling

Friday 7 June
10 - 12 pm

Walgett RSL Club
71 Fox St, Walgett, NSW, 2832

 

 

Print
283 Rate this article:
No rating

News Search